Krista Kovatch

Peer Supporter

Certified Personal Medicine Coach

Email Me

I worked as a Certified Peer Specialist in the Decision Support Center using The CommonGround program and supporting my peers. I truly loved my time at that job and I'm eager to learn much more! I moved to Michigan from Pennsylvania in July. The Ann Arbor Area is really beautiful and there are lots of gorgeous lakes and trails that my partner Lindsey and I go with our puppy Tilly. She is 5-month-old border collie! She is a lot of work but she's worth it! I am also getting married on September 4th of 2021. We were set to get married in June but had to postpone because of the pandemic.

As far as more professionally, I was able to serve as the Co-Chair for Community Care Behavioral Health and enjoyed my time on the board advocating and really using my voice and knowledge within the mental health Community. I also shared my story of living with Bipolar Disorder from the time I was very young until presently, I will be 39 this month. Presently I am working as a life care professional assisting people with ALS and people with disabilities who just need some extra help, and I am enjoying it as I know I am still helping people, which is my purpose in life.

Cooking is my favorite Personal Medicine because it helps me to focus and provides a sense of accomplishment. Being out in nature restores my spirit, and being with friends and family and always expressing to them my gratitude gives me a sense of peace.

Close

50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.